contact us

Use the form on the right to contact us. The Boat Club Committee endeavour to respond to all enquiries within 24 hours.


Queen's Lane
Oxford, OX1 4AR
United Kingdom

The Official website of St. Edmund Hall Boat Club, founded in 1861. Sponsored by Danebury Vineyards.


The Squad

Check out this page to find out who's rowing or coxing this term, and see the SEHBC entries into regattas.


Men 2017/18


M1 - Geordie Macleod

M2 and M3 - Sooraj Mahesh and Rowan Arthur

Summer Eights 2015: The Hall's M1 celebrate 3 bumps in Div 1 on the final day of the 4 day regatta.


Joe White

Josh Smith

*Doug Chesterton (C)

Kevin Gibbons

Marc Ewenz

Ollie Shepherd

Aksel Saukko-Paavola

Ed Baker (P)

Ben Evans

Will Gasson

Mike Coughlan

Tim Robinson

Sam Sussmes

Fraser Casbolt

Alistair Ross

Jason Zhang

Michael Shao

Alex Moss

Julia Camps

Thomas Knight

Mark Baker 

David Dinneen

Jonathan Desnik

Agastya Pisharody

Ravi Maddali

Ollie Woodhall

Jack Johnson


TriaLling in University squad:

*Ian Mandale (P)

George Spill (Lightweight) (P)



Women 2017/18


W1 - Andrew Scott and Richard Fishlock


Summer Eights 2013: W1 celebrate climbing 3 places to stand 3rd from Head of the River.


Madeleine Morrison

Theo Ulli Bruun

Jane Ellis

Rosie Munday

Megan Jones

Rachael McManus

Marte von Oort

Eveliina Hanski

Cherrelle Dacon

Lavanya Ganatra

Kathryn Reece




* denotes a rower who has achieved a half or full blue in the sport during their time at St. Edmund Hall.